top of page

Got Faith?


` Okay, so I'm a little fired up right now. I now that we all have those trials in life that we face, and that no one is immune to trials. I heard a quote one time that says, "Pressure creates dust or diamonds. It depends on what you're made of". Personally, I've faced a lot of internal pressure lately. I'm graduating college in December and starting my Master's in the Spring. Kels and I want to live in the area since we feel like we are about to become pretty involved, and because my parents have gracioulsy let us stay with them for the times that we were home during our first year. They are in no way kicking us out, but I feel like staying there is weakening my faith muscles- I know that it is time to use them again for my life and my marriage. Moving out of my parents house and getting a Masters both cost money, so naturally there are voices and thoughts that cater to different parts of who I am. My internal desire to please my parents by making wise decisions says we need a bigger financial cushion to make such a move. My personal desire to have a place of my own so my husband and I can truly start our lives together, even if its nothing fancy, is the pervasive feeling that I have.

And then, the fire rises within me. The precious Holy Spirit that abides in me and reminds me that my faith in Him has been the best part of every single life experience that I tell. He's protected me and watched over me through it all. But even more than that, He brings admonition: "How dare you consider bending to tendencies of this world? How dare you put your faith in financial security, after all of the amazing works that I have done on your behalf? Did I not provide you money to go to college? And when you got to college and wanted to go study at the bottom of the planet(New Zealand), did I not make that happen for you? And when you went to New Zealand and you ended up in the emergency needing surgery, did I not personally send an angel who stayed with you well into recovery? And didn't I cover the surgery too? Didn't I heal you on the plane? And when you got back and wanted to marry the love of your life to maintain your purity, didn't I support you both and shower you with favor? Didn't I protect you through that internship seemed like a nightmare to you? Didn't I provide you both with jobs simply by standin in line at Bi-Lo? I timed it just so you would be standing next to a YMCA employee that would open a door for you both. And when you were unhappy with your recent refund check, didn't I bless you wtih 5,000 more dollars just a few weeks later? And you're contemplating if I'm going to take care of your current needs? Serioulsy?

Okay Lord, You are so right. Let me fall back.

I know with everything in me that God is working all things together for our good! I know that if we step out on faith, He will catch us. He's always done it before, and I know that he won't stop now! Cheers to God our provider!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page