top of page

Graduated! (and Announcement..)


Graduate: to successfully complete an academic degree, course of training, or high school.

Guys, I have officially graduated College! I know have a DEGREE in Middle Level Education with concentrations in Math and English, and it feels AMAZING!

It took a long time to attain this dream of mine that began when I was 18 years old.but upon finishing I can say it is the most amazing feeling. So amazing in fact, that I'm already about to start my next journey; my Masters Degree! This degree will be in Youth Development Leadership, to further my knowledge of how to impact adolescents not only in the classroom, but now in the community. I will learn to create and run youth development programs while I begin teaching in the classroom! This degree is online at Clemson University, my dream school, and where hubby currently attends.

When I was 15, God laid a vision on my heart about a business that I would run one day. All I knew was that it had to do with youth, it was outside of the classroom, and it was a place for them to grow and develop their potential. I shared this idea with my best friend Charmaine, and she's reminded me over the years of this passion. Each time she reminded me of that dream that I was so excited about, the determination to chase is got stronger and stronger. Now each time I think about it, I get so excited that I don't know what to do with myself!

Now I know exactly what to do about it, and it happens to be this degree at Clemson University that trains me in all the areas that I'm weak in and don't know much about. So, Clemson, here I come!!

Until Next Time!

Ash :)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page