top of page

Family

It's a valuable thing when you find a handful of people who want you to win. Who will go the distance with you and prove faithful. When Kelsey asked me to be his girlfriend a little over 4 years ago, I can remember the people who rallied around us. But what floors me the most is that those people are still here for us in our marriage! I can remember specifically my friends, Yana, Liz, and Charmaine, who were so excited for me. I can remember how my parents were cool with the sound of who Kelsey was, but were sold on him when they met him. And I so deeply admire the fact that their feelings about him haven't changed. 4 years later and almost 1 year of marriage down, Kelsey isn't just their son-in-law, Kelsey is their son. He's a special part of my family. And not just my parents, but my extended family too. They loved him and accepted him since before we were even married! And they're still here for us today. And although we didn't start off our marriage with a lot of money, a home, or even a degree, unchanging love and support from people who care about you is something money can't buy.

What I love about my family and friends is that we don't have to try to impress them. We don't need stuff or accomplishments. They just love us for us. And that's why were so comfortable around them!

I'm also so thankful for the other couples that God has put on our path this year. The Denmarks, The Bones, and definitely the Craigs! The Stowers were already family, but this year they really took us in and became real family. Same for Steph and Bj Harper. I found family at my internship school, Dutchman Creek, in a way that I didn't even know was possible. Kelsey had family in his MISTER brothers as well as MISTER Holton, as well as his Newspring Clemson family. I even believe he truly enjoyed the first part of his internship at West End.

So much to be thankful for- God has been SOOO good to us this year!

We know the best is yet to come!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page